Scarves, scarves, scarves!!

“Money doesn’t buy elegance. You can take an inexpensive sheath, add a pretty scarf, gray shoes, and a wonderful bag, and it will always be elegant.”
-Carolina Herrera

Winter has hit here in Blacksburg and all I can think about is WARMTH!  A great way to have style and warmth both on your side is to jazz your outfit up with a scarf. Above I have shown a lot of different ways to wear a scarf. Also, I have included a picture tutorial of my favorite and most used way to wear my scarves.

One of my absolute favorite scarves (the one in the pictures) is actually not even a scarf at all. It’s a bathing suit cover up that I decided looked better as an accessory :)….thanks mom!

I like the material of the cover up as well as how thick and large it is. It gives me versatility in what I can do with it which is always a plus in my book! The more I can get for my money the happier I am!

Do It Yourself! If you have an questions just ask!!

7 comments

  1. This is so cute!! I love & admire your talents.
    Grandma D

    1. Thank you Grandma!

  2. […] Scarves, scarves, scarves!! (emilythefashionista.wordpress.com) […]

  3. […] Scarves, scarves, scarves!! (emilythefashionista.wordpress.com) […]

  4. […] Scarves, scarves, scarves!! (emilythefashionista.wordpress.com) […]

  5. […] Scarves, scarves, scarves!! (emilythefashionista.wordpress.com) […]

  6. […] Scarves, scarves, scarves!! (emilythefashionista.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a comment