DIY: Button Up to Tube Top

photo(6)

“I am a fashion person, and fashion is not only about clothes — it’s about all kinds of change”
-Karl Lagerfeld

It’s been a few days since I have posted. I have been trying to get all my school work done before Thanksgiving Break so that I may finally be able to relax a little bit!

Any how, today I will show you guys how to make a button up shirt into a cute tube top.

#1: Take your button up shirt (doesn’t matter if it is short or long sleeved as long as you are able to tie it after finishing) and put it underneath your arms as you can see in the top right picture.

#2: Button the shirt up until you can’t button any more. For me I got to the third button from the top before I had to stop.

#3: Take the sleeves either behind the back and tie them as if you were a sash. If you are using a short sleeved button up you will not be able to go around your body so just take the sleeves and tie them in the front. But if possible go around the body to make a tighter more form fitting look.

#4: FIN!

Leave a comment